Different Places To Visit In Rwanda

This is a list of different little places that are hidden gems in Rwanda.  So whether you are on a tourist stay or living here and wanting something new, these are spots that you can check out.



Western Province comprises the former provinces of Cyangugu, Gisenyi, Kibuye, and a small portion of Ruhengeri. It is divided into the districts of Karongi, Nyabihu, Rubavu, Rusizi, Ngororero, Nyamasheke, and Rutsiro. The capital city of Western Province is Kibuye.

1. Go Gisenyi Tours 

2. Lake Kivu

3.Congo Nile Trail 40

4.Museum of Environment

5. Nyamyumba Hot Springs

6. Bisesero Genocide Memorial

7. Les Chutes de Ndaba

8. Rwandan Adventures

9. Green Hills Ecotours – Day Tours

10. Nyiragongo Expedition

11. Ames Boat Tours

12. Motorbiking Rwanda Tours Ltd

13. Patrick Eco Tours

14. Kivu boat tours


The Southern Province  is a place with a lot of ancient history.  You will find there  national museum, and the palace of King Mutara III Rudahigwa. Southern Province comprises the former provinces of Gikongoro, Gitarama, and Butare, and is divided into the districts of Huye, Ruhango, Nyamagabe, Gisagara, Muhanga, Kamonyi, Nyanza, and Nyaruguru.

The capital city of Southern Province is Nyanza.

1. Nyungwe National Park

2. National Museum of Rwanda

3. Our Lady of Kibeho Shrine

4. Ethnographic Museum Rwanda

5. Murambi Genocide Memorial Center

6. The Palace of King Mutara III Rudahigwa

7. Ahazaza Centre

8. The Royal Palace

9. Butare catholic Cathedral

10. The National Art Gallery

11. Hill of Remera

12. King Christ Catholic Church

13. Royal Trail

14. Azizi Life Experiences

15. Rwanda Gorilla Trek – Day Tours

16. Huye Mountain Coffee

17. Exploring Nyanza culture and history

18. Gatagara Po


This province is also known as a province with mountains and good for hiking too.

Northern Province comprises most of the former provinces of Ruhengeri and Byumba, along with northern portions of Kigali Rural. It is divided into the districts of Burera, Gicumbi, Gakenke, Musanze, and Rulindo.

The capital city of Northern Province is Musanze.

1. Volcanoes National Park

2. Karisoke Research Center – Dian Fossey Camp

3. Lake Burera and Lake Ruhondo

4. Iby’iwacu Cultural Village

5. The Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International

6. Rwanda Liberation Museum

7. Lava Bike Tours

8. Mission Africa Safaris

9. Umuzabibu Mwiza – Home to Handspun Hope

10. Umubano Tours – Day Tours

11. Beyond the Gorillas Experience

12. Red Rocks Rwanda

13. Wild Hikes Rwanda

14. Ntakibazo Tours

15. Golden Trekkers

For those who like to hike follow this link.

THE 10 BEST Northern Province Hiking & Camping Tours (with …

https://www.tripadvisor.ca › Attractions-g3685401-Activit…


Eastern is known as a flat land.  This is where AKAGERA NATIONAL PARK is located as well as different lakes.

It has seven districts: Bugesera, Gatsibo, Kayonza, Ngoma, Kirehe, Nyagatare and Rwamagana. The capital city of the Eastern Province is Rwamagana.

The Eastern Province comprises the former provinces of Kibungo and Umutara, most of Kigali Rural, and part of Byumba.

These are different places you can visit in Eastern province.

1. Akagera National Park

2. Rusumo Falls

3. Lakeside Fish Farm

4. Rural African Art Gallery

5. Global Link Safaris

6. Rwanda Holidays




Similar Posts